Skip to content


Major publishers

Below is the list of major publishers and corresponding contacts whom we are targeting so that their papers and news stations use exclusively “Kyiv” spelling. Find the paper you are reading and write them too.

Calgary Herald

Calgary Herald
Lorne Motley
Editor-in-chief
Calgary Herald
P.O. Box 2400, Station M
Calgary, Alberta, T2P 0W8
Canada
E-mail: lmotley@theherald.canwest.com

Calgary Herald
Malcolm Kirk
Publisher
Calgary Herald
P.O. Box 2400, Station M
Calgary, Alberta, T2P 0W8
Canada
E-mail: mkirk@theherald.canwest.com

To contact Reader Services please contact: calgaryherald@reachcanada.com

Vice President, Reader Services, Travis J. Engebretson: tengebretson@theherald.canwest.com

Web: http://www.calgaryherald.com/

National Post

National Post
Doug Kelly
Editor-in-chief
National Post
1450 Don Mills Road, Suite 300
Don Mills, Ontario, M3B 3R5
Canada

Web: http://www.nationalpost.com/

The Chronicle Herald

The Chronicle Herald
Graham William Dennis
Owner and CEO
The Chronicle Herald
P.O. Box 610
Halifax, Nova Scotia, B3J 2T2
Canada

General Comments/Inquiries/Problems: reception@herald.ca
Letters to the Editor: http://thechronicleherald.ca/services/email-staff.php?id=Letters

Web: http://thechronicleherald.ca/

The Gazette

The Gazette
Andrew Phillips
Editor
The Gazette
1010 St. Catherine St. West, Suite 200
Montreal, Quebec, H3B 5L1
Canada
E-mail: aphillips@thegazette.canwest.com

Letters to the Editor: letters@thegazette.canwest.com

Web: http://www.montrealgazette.com/

The Globe and Mail

The Globe and Mail
John Stackhouse
Editor
The Globe and Mail
444 Front Street West
Toronto, Ontario, M5V 2S9
Canada
E-mail: jstackhouse@globeandmail.com

The Globe and Mail
Phillip Crawley
Publisher
The Globe and Mail
444 Front Street West
Toronto, Ontario, M5V 2S9
Canada
E-mail: pcrawley@globeandmail.com

Web: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/

The Windsor Star

The Windsor Star
John Coleman
Editor
The Windsor Star
167 Ferry Street
Windsor, Ontario, N9A 4M5
Canada

Letters to the Editor: letters@thestar.canwest.com

Web: http://www.windsorstar.com/

Toronto Star

Toronto Star
Michael Cooke
Editor
Toronto Star
One Yonge Street
Toronto, Ontario, M5E 1E6
Canada

Letters to the Editor: lettertoed@thestar.ca

Web: http://www.thestar.com/

Toronto Sun

Toronto Sun
Mike Power
Publisher
Toronto Sun
Toronto Sun Building
333 King Street East
Toronto, Ontario, M5A 3X5
Canada
E-mail: mike.power@sunmedia.ca

Letters to the editor: torsun.editor@sunmedia.ca

Web: http://www.torontosun.com/

BBC

BBC
Mark Thompson
Director-General
Broadcasting House
2-22 Portland Place
Fitzrovia
London W1A 1AA
United Kingdom

BBC
Sir Michael Lyons
Chairman
Broadcasting House
2-22 Portland Place
Fitzrovia
London W1A 1AA
United Kingdom

Web: http://www.bbc.co.uk/

Daily Express

Daily Express
Richard Desmond
Owner
Daily Express
The Northern & Shell Building
Number 10 Lower Thames Street,
London EC3R 6EN
United Kingdom

General Enquiries: expressletters@express.co.uk

Online Editor, Geoff Marsh: geoff.marsh@express.co.uk

Daily Mail

Daily Mail
Paul Dacre
Editor
Daily Mail
Northcliffe House
2 Derry Street
London W8 5TT
United Kingdom

Web: http://www.express.co.uk/

Daily Star

Daily Star
Dawn Neesom
Editor
Daily Star
The Northern & Shell Building
Number 10 Lower Thames Street,
London EC3R 6EN
United Kingdom

General Enquiries: starletters@dailystar.co.uk

Online Editor, Geoff Marsh: geoff.marsh@dailystar.co.uk

Web: http://www.dailystar.co.uk/

Financial Times

Financial Times
Hugh Carnegy
Executive Editor
Financial Times
One Southwark Bridge
London, SE1 9HL
United Kingdom
E-mail: hugh.carnegy@ft.com

Financial Times
Lionel Barber
Editor
Financial Times
One Southwark Bridge
London, SE1 9HL
United Kingdom
E-mail: lionel.barber@ft.com

Web: http://www.ft.com/

Forum: http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=8860325749&topic=6738

Metro

Metro
Kenny Campbell
Editor
Metro
Northcliffe House
2 Derry Street
London W8 5TT
United Kingdom
E-mail: kenny.campbell@ukmetro.co.uk

General letters: mail@ukmetro.co.uk

Web: http://www.metro.co.uk/

Mirror

Mirror
Ian Gibson
Chairman of the board
Trinity Mirror
One Canada Square
Canary Wharf
London E14 5AP
United Kingdom
E-mail: ian.gibson@trinitymirror.com

Mirror
Sly Bailey
CEO
Trinity Mirror
One Canada Square
Canary Wharf
London E14 5AP
United Kingdom
E-mail: sly.bailey@trinitymirror.com

Web: http://www.mirror.co.uk/

Telegraph

Telegraph
Will Lewis
Editor
Telegraph
111 Buckingham Palace Road
London, SW1W 0DT
United Kingdom

Contacts: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/topics/about-us/form/

Web: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/

The Economist

The Economist
Andrew Rashbass
CEO
The Economist
25 St James’s Street
London SW1A 1HG
United Kingdom
E-mail: andrewrashbass@economist.com

The Economist
John Micklethwait
Editor
The Economist
25 St James’s Street
London SW1A 1HG
United Kingdom
E-mail: johnmicklethwait@economist.com

Web: http://www.economist.com/

Forum: http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=6013004059&topic=6698

The Guardian

The Guardian
Alan Rusbridger
Editor
The Guardian
Kings Place
90 York Way
London N1 9GU
United Kingdom
E-mail: letters@guardian.co.uk

Readers Editor, Siobhain Butterworth: reader@guardian.co.uk

Style-guide: style.guide@guardian.co.uk

Web: http://www.guardian.co.uk/

The Independent

The Independent
John Mullin
Editor (Sunday edition)
The Independent
Northcliffe House
2 Derry Street
London W8 5HF
United Kingdom
E-mail: j.mullin@independent.co.uk

The Independent
Roger Alton
Editor (Daily edition)
The Independent
Northcliffe House
2 Derry Street
London W8 5HF
United Kingdom
E-mail: r.alton@independent.co.uk

Online Editorial: j.leach@independent.co.uk

Web: http://www.independent.co.uk/

The Observer

The Observer
John Mulholland
Editor
The Observer
Kings Place
90 York Way
London, N1 9GU
United Kingdom
E-mail: letters@observer.co.uk

Readers Editor, Stephen Pritchard: reader@observer.co.uk

Web: http://www.observer.co.uk/

The Sun

The Sun
Dominic Mohan
Editor
The Sun
1 Virginia Street
Wapping
London E98 1SN
United Kingdom

General Enquiries: corporate.info@the-sun.co.uk
Letters: letters@the-sun.co.uk

Web: http://www.thesun.co.uk/

The Times

The Times Online
James Harding
Editor
The Times
Times House
1 Pennington Street
London E98 1TT
United Kingdom
E-mail: letters@sunday-times.co.uk

Letters: letters@thetimes.co.uk
Online Editor: online.editor@timesonline.co.uk
Press Office: pressoffice@thetimes.co.uk

Web: http://www.timesonline.co.uk/

BusinessWeek

BusinessWeek
John Byrne
Editor
BusinessWeek
1221 Avenue of The Americas
New York, NY 10020
United States

BusinessWeek
Stephen J. Adler
Editor-in-chief
BusinessWeek
1221 Avenue of The Americas
New York, NY 10020
United States

The company is now a part of Bloomberg holding.

Web: http://www.businessweek.com/

Houston Chronicle

Houston Chronicle
Jack Sweeney
Publisher and President
Houston Chronicle
801 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002
United States

Houston Chronicle
Jeff Cohen
Editor
Houston Chronicle
801 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002
United States

Judy Minshew, Viewpoints editor: viewpoints@chron.com
Email for Outlook: outlook@chron.com

Web: http://www.chron.com/

Los Angeles Times

Los Angeles Times
Eddy Hartenstein
Publisher
Los Angeles Times
202 West 1st Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
United States

Los Angeles Times
Russ Stanton
Editor
Los Angeles Times
202 West 1st Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
United States

Readers’ Representative Office: readers.rep@latimes.com

Web: http://www.latimes.com/

New York Daily News

New York Daily News
Mortimer Zuckerman
Owner and Publisher
New York Daily News
450 West 33rd Street
New York, NY 10001
United States

Letters to the Editor: voicers@edit.nydailynews.com

Web: http://www.nydailynews.com/

Newsday

Newsday
John Mancini
Editor
Newsday
235 Pinelawn Road
Melville, NY 11747
United States
E-mail: editor@newsday.com

Newsday
Tim Knight
Publisher
Newsday
235 Pinelawn Road
Melville, NY 11747
United States

Corrections: web@newsday.com

Web: http://www.newsday.com/

Newsweek

Newsweek
Jon Meacham
Editor
Newsweek
395 Hudson St.
New York, NY 10014
United States
E-mail: editors@newsweek.com

Editorial questions and comments: letters@newsweek.com

Web: http://www.newsweek.com/

San Francisco Chronicle

San Francisco Chronicle
Frank J. Vega
Publisher
San Francisco Chronicle
901 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
United States
E-mail: fvega@sfchronicle.com

San Francisco Chronicle
Ward H. Bushee
Editor
San Francisco Chronicle
901 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
United States
E-mail: wbushee@sfchronicle.com

Web: http://www.sfgate.com/

The New York Times

The New York Times
Arthur Ochs Sulzberger, Jr.
Publisher
The New York Times
New York Times Building
620 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10018
United States
E-mail: publisher@nytimes.com

The New York Times
Bill Keller
Editor
The New York Times
New York Times Building
620 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10018
United States
E-mail: letters@nytimes.com

Web: http://www.nytimes.com/

Forum: http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?topic=8655&post=44904&uid=5281959998

The Washington Post

The Washington Post
Katharine Weymouth
Publisher
The Washington Post
1150 15th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20071
United States

The Washington Post
Marcus Brauchli
Editor
The Washington Post
1150 15th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20071
United States

Editorial Board contacts: http://www.washpost.com/contactus.nsf/contact?OpenForm&Generic

Web: http://www.washingtonpost.com/

The Washington Times

The Washington Times
John F. Solomon
Editor
The Washington Times
3600 New York Ave. NE
Washington, DC 20002
United States

Contacts: emailcirculation@washingtontimes.com

Web: http://www.washingtontimes.com/

Time Magazine

Time Magazine
Richard Stengel
Producer and Managing Editor
United States

Customer service: https://secure.customersvc.com/servlet/Show?WESPAGE=td/home.html&MSRSM%20%20%20%20%20AG=TD

Web: http://www.time.com/

U.S. News

U.S. News
Kerry F. Dyer
Publisher
U.S. News
1050 Thomas Jefferson Street NW
Washington, DC 20007
United States

Web: http://www.usnews.com/

USA Today

USA Today
David Hunke
Publisher
USA Today
7950 Jones Branch Drive
McLean, VA 22108
United States

USA Today
John Hillkirk
Editor
USA Today
7950 Jones Branch Drive
McLean, VA 22108
United States

Reader Editor, Brent Jones: accuracy@usatoday.com

Web: http://www.usatoday.com/

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal
Les Hinton
Publisher
Wall Street Journal
1211 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
United States
E-mail: l.hinton@wsj.com or les.hinton@wsj.com

Wall Street Journal
Robert Thomson
Editor
Wall Street Journal
1211 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
United States
E-mail: r.thomson@wsj.com or robert.thomson@wsj.com

Letters to the Editor: wsj.ltrs@wsj.com
Editorial Page: edit.features@wsj.com

Web: http://www.wsj.com/

Posted in Call for action, Companies, Letters, Press.

5 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Marko said

    In the recent Special Christmas Edition The Economist has “slipped” and wrote Kyiv:

    http://www.economist.com/world/international/PrinterFriendly.cfm?story_id=15108779

  2. Dimitri said

    BBC now recognizes Kyiv as the new spelling. See their article from 2010. http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/8645126.stm

Continuing the Discussion

  1. Make it K-Y-I-V! @ The New York Times – Kyiv, of course! linked to this post on December 29, 2009

    [...] Contacts of the publisher and the editors are listed on this post. [...]

You must be logged in to post a comment.